Covid-19 never looked so good.

A free quarantine sign for lovers of typography and iconography.

or, if you’re stuck in quarantine, you might as well let people know in style.

JD Jordan
2 min readMar 20, 2020

--

As many of you may know by now, the Jellies were put under in-house quarantine for Coronavirus (Covid-19), last Friday. The nurses at the Emory Saint Josephs’ ER told us, pretty much everyone is going to get it and, at some point soon, be likewise confined. The news this last week has, sadly, omnly served to reinforced this opinion.

So, as a creative professional, I reckon’d the very least I could do with my time under locked down was to make something we can all use. To protect each other and to protect the healthcare and logistics heroes who will take care of us, bring us food, supplies, and anything else we didn’t prepare for.

Download your own sign at bit.ly/2TRhGkM.

It’s available in two-color and black-and-white variations as PNGs, PDFs, and native AI files.

All fonts (DIN medium and light, for you randy typophiles) are outlined for compatibility. Icons are adapted from dDara’s Coronavirus Collection from the Noun Project. Mockup by Pixeden.

Hi, I’m JD. I’m a designer and a novelist who likes to speak and write about important sh*t. I also like dinosaurs.

I’m a veteran visual and UX designer with experience with some of the biggest agencies, consultancies, and brands in the USA. I was co-founder of the #1 Clutch-ranked UX agency, J+E Creative and the executive design director for MaxMedia in Atlanta.

I’m the author of the acclaimed novel, Calamity, an occasional contributor to Newsweek and Paste, and an experienced design educator and public speaker. I’ve taught UX design at General Assembly, The Creative Circus, and The Atlanta College of Art. I’ve also taught history at the University of Georgia.

In my career, I’ve designed experiences for AT&T, Cox, Deloitte, Delta, Emory University, Georgia Pacific, The Home Depot, IHG, The Magnificent Mile Association, Mannheim, Miller Brewing, NCR, The National Institutes of Health, Samsung, UPS, Volvo, The Weather Channel, Sears, WebMD, and many others.

Connect with me wherever you live, online.

--

--

JD Jordan

Awesome dad, killer novelist, design executive, and cancer survivor. Also, charming AF. Work with him or book him at importantshit.co.